Chocolate with Elegance

18 Feb

Another live competition brief, this time from YCN. I chose the Green and Black’s brief, where we were asked to re-design the packaging of the chocolate. I actually found this difficult because I really like the simple and effective packaging design they have at the moment. I went down the sophisticated route, where I dressed the chocolate bars and ice cream tubs, as though they were going to a dinner party. Shown is the ice cream and chocolate bar in a tuxedo. I think that the outcome is quite rigid and therefore doesn’t reflect the company, Green and Black’s, properly. When I have more time, I will have another little look at this project, to improve it for my portfolio.

Competitions Evaluation Sheet

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

