On the way to New York!

15 Sep

This is my first scheduled post! When this gets posted, I will be sat on the plane ready to take off, headed for New York! (unless the plane is delayed, hopefully not!) This is my first ever trip to New York City! I’ve been to New York State, but was not able to make it further east! I was brought up in Hong Kong, so I am excited to go back to a big city, at least all the signs and instructions will solely be in English! When I’m there, I’m hoping that I will be able to visit all the touristy places, Empire State Building, Ground Zero, Central Park, Times Square, as well as get coffee, go to diners and have a stack of pancakes! (classic American, in my mind!) Fortunately I’m staying just outside Times Square, so in the thick of it! I’m also hoping to visit some art galleries and museums such as MoMA (Museum of Modern Art), Guggenheim, Museum of Natural History! These next few days are going to be extremely busy!

I hope the jet lag isn’t too bad!

Leave a Reply

